Welcome to Blue Quail Crafts

Thanks for stopping by. I started this blog because I wanted a place to share my latest creations. Which is an odd thing for me to say, because I have not made jewelry in about 18 years. I did it in high school (oops, just dated myself) and loved it. But when I packed my bags for Spain soon after graduation, the boxes of beads did not fit. After that, life got in the way of something I now realize I truly love.

During a recent visit to Connecticut, I saw an ad on Craigslist for a garage sale that said “beads, beads beads.” After an hourlong drive that lucky Saturday, I found what I had been looking for: beads. Loads of beads.  Finding such a large assortment put me back on my path to creativity. The first night, I just sat and stared at the colors, the textures, the shapes. Then I got to work.

My favorite things to work with are peridot, anything recycled and most things lavender. Also a fan of rubies and hand painted beads. My best time to create is early in the morning, on the hiking trails where I dream up designs before I sit down to create them. Please visit my Etsy shop to see examples of my work. I also do custom work.

Leave a Reply

